International school fees in Singapore run from under S$10,000 a year to more than S$60,000. That is a wider spread than most families expect. We have pulled together the published tuition for all 41 international schools we list in Singapore, grouped by area, so you can compare like with like before you shortlist.
All figures are annual tuition in Singapore dollars, rounded to the nearest hundred, from the lowest to the highest year group. They come from each school's own published fee schedules and our school listings, checked in October 2026. Most include GST. One-off and annual extras are covered further down.
These figures are based on the best publicly available information we could find at the time of writing. Schools change their fees and policies, and errors are possible, so always confirm current fees directly with the school before you apply.
Singapore international school fees at a glance
- Value (under about S$25,000 to start): Indian-curriculum, Japanese, Korean and smaller Cambridge schools, plus some IB options such as One World International School.
- Mid-range (about S$25,000 to S$45,000): most national-system schools and many British, IB and American schools.
- Premium (S$45,000 to S$60,000 in the senior years): long-established schools such as Tanglin Trust, Dulwich College, UWCSEA, Canadian International School and the Australian International School.
- Fees rise with age. At most full-range schools the final two years cost S$10,000 to S$20,000 more than the early years.
The 10 most affordable international schools in Singapore
Ranked by starting tuition. Several of these are national or community schools that teach mainly in another language, so check that the curriculum fits before you apply.
- Japanese School Singapore – S$9,800 – 10,700 (Japanese)
- Yuvabharathi International School – S$10,800 – 16,200 (CBSE, Cambridge)
- Knightsbridge House International School – S$13,100 (Cambridge)
- DPS International School – S$13,600 – 28,800 (ICSE/ISC, Cambridge)
- Singapore Korean International School – S$13,800 – 25,800 (Korean)
- Global Indian International School – S$14,500 – 20,700 (CBSE, Cambridge, IB)
- NPS International School – S$16,200 – 27,000 (IB, CBSE)
- Astor International School – S$17,600 – 23,700 (IPC, Singapore Maths (primary only))
- Sir Manasseh Meyer International School – S$19,200 – 32,000 (IPC, IGCSE, A Levels)
- Middleton International School – S$21,800 – 28,700 (Cambridge, IB)
International school fees by area
Central Singapore
Bukit Timah, Tanglin, Holland Road, Orchard and Novena.
| School | Curriculum | Annual tuition | Fee year |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACS (International) | IGCSE, IB Diploma (secondary only) | S$31,600 – 41,400 | 2027 |
| Astor International School | IPC, Singapore Maths (primary only) | S$17,600 – 23,700 | 2026–27 |
| Chatsworth International School | IB (PYP, MYP, DP) | S$30,600 – 41,500 | 2026–27 |
| HWA International School | IB | S$24,000 – 43,000 | 2026–27 |
| Holland International School | Dutch, IPC (primary only) | S$30,500 | 2026–27 |
| Hwa Chong International School | IGCSE, IB Diploma (secondary only) | S$30,800 – 35,300 | not stated |
| ISS International School | IB | S$27,700 – 57,000 | 2026–27 |
| Invictus International School | Cambridge | S$23,800 – 29,000 | not stated |
| Knightsbridge House International School | Cambridge | S$13,100 | not stated |
| Nexus International School | IB, IGCSE | S$37,200 – 50,800 | 2026–27 |
| North London Collegiate School | IB | S$37,600 – 55,700 | 2026–27 |
| SJI International | IGCSE, IB Diploma | S$39,900 – 51,200 | 2026 |
| Singapore Korean International School | Korean | S$13,800 – 25,800 | not stated |
| Swiss School in Singapore | Swiss (primary only) | S$23,700 – 30,400 | 2026–27 |
| Tanglin Trust School | British; A Levels or IB Diploma | S$36,000 – 58,000 | 2026–27 |
| The Winstedt School | British, specialist learning support | S$43,000 – 60,500 | 2026–27 |
| Westbourne College | IGCSE, IB Diploma (secondary only) | S$42,000 – 43,900 | 2026–27 |
East Coast
Marine Parade, Tampines and Pasir Ris.
| School | Curriculum | Annual tuition | Fee year |
|---|---|---|---|
| EtonHouse International School | IB PYP, IGCSE, A Levels | S$32,600 – 43,500 | 2026–27 |
| Middleton International School | Cambridge, IB | S$21,800 – 28,700 | 2026 |
| Overseas Family School | IPC, IGCSE, IB Diploma | S$28,400 – 44,800 | 2026–27 |
| RD American School | American | S$40,900 – 44,600 (before GST) | 2026–27 |
West Singapore
Dover, Clementi, Bukit Batok and Jurong.
| School | Curriculum | Annual tuition | Fee year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canadian International School | IB | S$41,000 – 53,500 | 2026–27 |
| Dover Court International School | British, IGCSE, IB Diploma | S$30,200 – 48,000 | 2026–27 |
| Dulwich College (Singapore) | British; IB Diploma or A Levels | S$45,000 – 59,000 | 2026–27 |
| German European School Singapore | German, IB | S$28,900 – 44,000 | 2026–27 |
| International Community School | American | S$29,800 – 43,000 | 2026–27 |
| Japanese School Singapore | Japanese | S$9,800 – 10,700 | 2026 |
| One World International School | IB, Cambridge | S$24,200 – 27,800 | 2026–27 |
| The Perse School Singapore | British | S$27,600 – 34,000 | 2026–27 |
| UWCSEA | IB | S$39,000 – 50,000 | 2026–27 |
| Waseda Shibuya Senior High School | Japanese (senior high only) | S$31,600 – 38,000 | 2026 |
| Yuvabharathi International School | CBSE, Cambridge | S$10,800 – 16,200 | not stated |
North Singapore
Woodlands and Yishun.
| School | Curriculum | Annual tuition | Fee year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Singapore American School | American, AP | S$32,500 – 43,800 (plus S$9,030 facility fee a year) | 2026–27 |
| Sir Manasseh Meyer International School | IPC, IGCSE, A Levels | S$19,200 – 32,000 | 2026–27 |
| XCL World Academy | IB | S$27,600 – 49,800 | 2026–27 |
North-East Singapore
Serangoon, Lorong Chuan, Kovan and Punggol.
| School | Curriculum | Annual tuition | Fee year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Australian International School | Australian; IB Diploma or NSW HSC | S$42,000 – 53,000 | 2026 |
| Brighton College (Singapore) | British | S$42,500 – 52,300 (plus S$3,600 facility fee a year) | 2026–27 |
| DPS International School | ICSE/ISC, Cambridge | S$13,600 – 28,800 | not stated |
| Global Indian International School | CBSE, Cambridge, IB | S$14,500 – 20,700 | not stated |
| International French School | French | S$24,000 – 35,000 | 2026–27 |
| NPS International School | IB, CBSE | S$16,200 – 27,000 | not stated |
Where the fee year is "not stated", the school publishes figures without a year; treat them as current but confirm with admissions.
The extra costs on top of tuition
Tuition is only part of the bill, especially in the first year. Expect some or all of these:
- Application or assessment fee: usually a few hundred dollars, though Singapore American School charges S$2,500.
- Enrolment, registration or confirmation fee: paid once when you accept a place. Examples: Chatsworth S$3,250, North London Collegiate S$3,500, XCL World Academy S$6,355 and Singapore American School S$8,660 to S$9,900.
- Annual development, facility or building levy: Dover Court S$3,189, XCL World Academy S$3,000, GESS S$6,130 and Singapore American School S$9,030.
- Refundable deposit: often around one term's fees, returned when your child leaves.
- School bus, uniform, lunches, trips and devices: the bus alone can add several thousand dollars a year.
For a first year, a sensible rule is to add 10 to 20 per cent to the tuition figure. Many employer relocation packages cover some of these costs, so check what yours includes before you commit.
How do government schools compare?
Foreign children can apply for places in Singapore's Ministry of Education schools, subject to space and an admissions test. In 2026 the monthly fee for international students from outside ASEAN is S$1,035 at primary level (about S$12,400 a year) and S$2,190 at secondary level (about S$26,300 a year). Students from ASEAN countries pay less. That is cheaper than most international schools, but places are limited and children follow the local curriculum.
How to use fees to build a shortlist
- Price the whole journey, not this year. Look at the fee for the year group your child will finish in.
- Compare curriculum first, then price. An IB school and a British school at the same price are not interchangeable if you may move country.
- Factor in location. A cheaper school across the island can cost more once you add bus fees and lost time.
- Ask about siblings and scholarships. Several schools offer sibling discounts or merit scholarships, especially at secondary level.
Browse every school on our Singapore international schools page, where you can filter by area, curriculum and fee band.
Frequently asked questions
How much are international school fees in Singapore?
Annual tuition ranges from about S$10,000 at the lowest-cost national and community schools to around S$60,000 in the senior years at the most expensive. Most mainstream British, IB and American schools charge between S$30,000 and S$55,000 depending on the year group.
What is the cheapest international school in Singapore?
Among the schools we list, the Japanese School Singapore, Yuvabharathi International School, Knightsbridge House International School and DPS International School have the lowest starting fees, at roughly S$10,000 to S$14,000 a year. Among schools that offer the IB, Global Indian International School and NPS International School start lowest, at about S$14,500 and S$16,200.
What is the most expensive international school in Singapore?
The highest published senior-year fees are at The Winstedt School (about S$60,500, including specialist support), Dulwich College (about S$59,000) and Tanglin Trust School (about S$58,000).
Do international school fees include GST?
Most Singapore schools now quote fees including 9% GST, but not all. Check each school's fee schedule, and remember that one-off fees and levies are usually charged on top.
Can expat children attend Singapore government schools?
Yes, if places are available and they pass the admissions test. In 2026 non-ASEAN international students pay S$1,035 a month at primary level and S$2,190 a month at secondary level.
Related guides
- Best international schools in Bangkok 2026: a guide by area, with fees
- Browse all international schools in Singapore
Spotted something out of date? We compile these figures from schools' own published fee schedules and other public sources, and we update them when schools tell us they have changed. If you represent a school and something here is wrong, please contact us with the correct figure and where it is published, and we'll correct it. Schools can also claim their listing to keep their details up to date.

